Home |  Organisation |  News |  Photo Gallery |  Events |  Regulation |  Contact Us
Untitled Document
JUA Statutes
Technical Code
JUA Result
What's New
F & A Procedure
Member's Page
Judo Techniques
Education & Coaching      Desk
Sports Desk
Refereeing Desk





    History of JUA

Structure of JUA
The administrative structure of the JUA consists of the Congress, the Executive Committee (EC) and the Secretariat. EC is presided over by the President and supported by the Executive Committee Members of the JUA.

The JUA is divided into five (5) self-governing zones, following the Olympic Council of Asia (OCA) system; namely West Asia, South Asia, South East Asia, East Asia and Central Asia.

Zone wise position of 39 Member Countries are as under:
East Zone  China , Chinse Taipei, D.P.R. Korea, Hongkong , Japan , Korea , Macau , Mongolia
West Zone  Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, UAE, Yemen
Central Zone  Kazakhstan , Kyrgyzstan , Tadzhikistan , Turkmenistan , Uzbekistan
South Zone  Bangladesh , India , Nepal , Pakistan , Sri Lanka, Afghanistan
South East Zone  Cambodia , Indonesia , Laos , Malaysia , Myanmar , Philippines , Singapore , Tailand , Vietnam
Governing Body

JUA Congress and the Executive Committee are the Governing Bodies of JUA and the JUA EC conducts the routine administrative activities associated with their respective posts.


The Congress is the sovereign authority of the JUA and the ordinary session of the Congress is held once in every two (2) years.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the JUA consists of:

  • The President
  • 5 Vice Presidents (from 5 zones)
  • Vice Presidents (for the Asian Games- temporary position till the event is over)
  • Vice Presidents (for the Olympic Games- temporary position till the event is over)
  • General Secretary
  • General Treasurer
  • Sports Director
  • Refereeing Director
  • Education and Coaching Director
  • Marketing Director
  • The EC Members of the JUA except Vice President for Olympic Games and Asian Games are elected by the Congress and will serve for a four (4) year term.
  • To see the present EC Members click here [we will provide link to JUA EC Member section here]
Pages << 1 2